play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Glenn Palmer Cars

At Glenn Palmer Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Glenn Palmer Cars

Glenn Palmer Cars

Based on 187 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Most impressive car dealer

    By jordan B on 29 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    The proprietor is more than polite, very helpful and knows his business well. Made the whole process run smoothly and didn’t hesitate to help!! Top quality business and individual.

    Reply from Glenn Palmer Cars on 30/06/20

    Thank you so much for your very kind review Jordan.It was a delight to meet you and your parents.See you in the very near future. Kindest regards, Glenn Palmer Cars.

  • 5

    Friendly and simple.

    By daniel G on 17 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and helped to explain everything about the cars in a way that made sense to someone who knows nothing about cars! Would recommend to anyone looking for a new car.

    Reply from Glenn Palmer Cars on 22/06/20

    Hi Daniel,thank you for your very kind review.It was a great pleasure to do business with you.Hope all is ok with your new car.

  • 5

    Glen Palmer cars top dollar

    By ben S on 06 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great service, the car was in fantastic condition , the whole experience was superb they have a mechanic on hand to sort any minor issues And give you a full warranty and mot Top quality

    Reply from Glenn Palmer Cars on 06/03/20

    Hi Ben, Thank you for your kind review. Was lovely to meet you both. Luckily everything fell in to place at the right time when you came in which enabled me to let you take the car the same day. As I said yesterday, If you have any problems do not hesitate to contact us. Once again thankyou for your business. Kind regards, Jo.

  • 5

    Buying my first car!

    By MEGAN T on 25 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful, experienced and polite service. Highly recommend!

    Reply from Glenn Palmer Cars on 26/02/20

    Hi Megan,thank you so much for your very kind review.It was lovely meeting you and your parents.Hope all is well and you are enjoying driving. Call in and say hello if you are passing. Kindest regards, Glenn & Jo.

  • 5

    Superb, fantastic, excellent service and quality.

    By SARAH C on 24 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Superb, fantastic, excellent. They are such lovely genuine people. They made sure that we were happy and answered all of are questions. Put a full MOT on the car we were buying and did other work on it to, so that it was in tip top shape for when we collected. Aftercare is excellent to. They are so happy to help with any little thing. By far the best place I have ever bought a car. Would definitely recommend and will be returning in the future when we need to upgrade our car. Thank you.

    Reply from Glenn Palmer Cars on 25/02/20

    Thank you Sarah for your very kind review. Was an absolute pleasure to meet you both. Was lovely to deal with yet another lovely , happy customer. Pop in when you`re passing. Kind regards, Glenn & Jo.

  • 5


    By mark D on 24 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant Service and had plenty of time for us. I will go back to him in the future to buy another car

    Reply from Glenn Palmer Cars on 25/02/20

    Hi Mark, Thank you for your very kind review. Look forward to seeing you in the near future. Kind regards, Glenn.

  • 5

    Sugary words but not good

    By VENKATESAN P on 13 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    I gave heads up when I booked the car about my situation. When I had to cancel the purchase they said they cannot return the booking amount £300. Worst things is it took them 3 weeks just to prepare the car for selling after the advance payment

    Reply from Glenn Palmer Cars on 14/02/20

    Hi Venkatesan, I would just like to say that there are two sides to every story and we are sorry to hear you are not happy! You weren`t sure if you had the funds immediately available when you bought the car to which we made it quite clear that the deposit was non-refundable, but you were adamant you would get the refund from another car you purchased elsewhere as you didn`t like the car. In the meantime we had two other people interested in the car but explained it was sold and we remained honorable keeping to our side of the agreement. You told us to take our time as you were trying to get your refund still. Hence why it took 2 weeks to prepare. We also explained after you told us you didn`t want the car that your deposit would give you £300 credit towards a future purchase with us. I would just politely like to say you must make sure you have the funds available before committing to any further large purchases. We hope to deal with you in the future, Kind regards, Glenn Palmer

  • 5

    Excellent would go to them again

    By racheal T on 13 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    I have been to this company twice now to buy a car.....I can honestly say they are a great company and always there to help

    Reply from Glenn Palmer Cars on 14/02/20

    Thank you for your kind review Racheal. We do our best to make things as smooth and pleasant as possible for our customers. If we can be of any further help in the future, please do not hesitate to come and see us. Kind regards, Jo Massingham.

  • 5

    A hidden gem

    By adam C on 12 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Anyone can smile when they sell you a car and get a good review. The real test of a dealer is when a car goes wrong. Regrettably mind did. The water pump seized with inevitable results. I got the car to them and it was fixed in just over a week (as I was in no hurry). No ifs, no buts. All done. You read horror stories of places that argue over the smallest things despite selling expensive warranties that covers nothing. Tough negotiators though. I couldn’t get anything off the ticket price or even a thimble full of diesel.

    Reply from Glenn Palmer Cars on 13/02/20

    Hi Adam,thank you for your extremely kind review.We hate it when a car we sell goes wrong. Sadly its inevitable at some stage like taxes and death.However we like to get the problem sorted as soon as possible and get the customer on there way.Thank you for your patience and if you pass by please pop in and say hello. Kindest regards, Glenn.

  • 5

    Good customer service

    By angela L on 06 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Honest, helpful and upfront. You buy what you see!

    Reply from Glenn Palmer Cars on 06/02/20

    Hi Angela,thanks for your kind review.Hope all is going well with your car and all is good. Kindest regards, Glenn & Jo.