play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Glenn Palmer Cars

At Glenn Palmer Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Glenn Palmer Cars

Glenn Palmer Cars
5
4.9

Based on 119 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A hidden gem

    By adam C on 12 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Anyone can smile when they sell you a car and get a good review. The real test of a dealer is when a car goes wrong. Regrettably mind did. The water pump seized with inevitable results. I got the car to them and it was fixed in just over a week (as I was in no hurry). No ifs, no buts. All done. You read horror stories of places that argue over the smallest things despite selling expensive warranties that covers nothing. Tough negotiators though. I couldn’t get anything off the ticket price or even a thimble full of diesel.

    Reply from Glenn Palmer Cars on 13/02/20

    Hi Adam,thank you for your extremely kind review.We hate it when a car we sell goes wrong. Sadly its inevitable at some stage like taxes and death.However we like to get the problem sorted as soon as possible and get the customer on there way.Thank you for your patience and if you pass by please pop in and say hello. Kindest regards, Glenn.


  • 5

    Good customer service

    By angela L on 06 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Honest, helpful and upfront. You buy what you see!

    Reply from Glenn Palmer Cars on 06/02/20

    Hi Angela,thanks for your kind review.Hope all is going well with your car and all is good. Kindest regards, Glenn & Jo.


  • 5

    Happy customer

    By JUSTIN B on 05 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great people to deal with, pleasant and fair, will use again

    Reply from Glenn Palmer Cars on 06/02/20

    Hello Justin,thank you for your kind review.Its what makes our job so worthwhile. Hope all is well. Kindest regards, Glenn & Jo.


  • 5

    Excellent, friendly, customer focused service.

    By NIGEL T on 01 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    I only gave 5 stars because I couldn’t give 10. Excellent friendly service for the purchase of my daughters first car. I would recommend Glen Palmer Cars to anybody who wants to buy a car from a knowledgeable, friendly, family run business at a reasonable price with great personal service, without any pushy salesmen or pressure to buy.

    Reply from Glenn Palmer Cars on 03/02/20

    Thank you Nigel for your kind review. It was lovely spending time with you chatting! If we can be of any further help in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us. If you are passing pop your head in to say hello and have a cuppa. Kindest regards, Glenn.


  • 5

    Very highly recomended

    By louise F on 25 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service. Very professional. Nice people to talk to. They take the time to listen to what you want in your next car

    Reply from Glenn Palmer Cars on 27/01/20

    Hi Louise,thank you so much for your very kind review.Hope you both enjoy the car.If you pass by pop in and say hello. Kindest regards, Glenn & Jo.


  • 5

    Good little runner

    By amanda M on 22 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Car as expected for the price, seems to be a good runner, so value for money

    Reply from Glenn Palmer Cars on 23/01/20

    Hi Amanda thank you for your kind review.Glad all is ok with the car. Kindest regards, Glenn Palmer.


  • 5

    Very helpful and know how to look after a customer

    By ryan G on 19 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and know how to look after a customer

    Reply from Glenn Palmer Cars on 20/12/19

    Thank you Ryan for your kind review. Luckily for you we were able to get the car ready the same day to save you the inconvenience of being without a car! Any minor niggles we will get sorted for you after Christmas. Mery Christmas and a happy New Year. Kind regards, Glenn & Jo.


  • 5

    Guarantee honoured.

    By neale B on 12 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Guarantees can mean different things to different dealers. In my case an expensive problem with a 4X4 drive-train was sorted without argument. I recommend Glenn Palmer as a straight and honest dealer.

    Reply from Glenn Palmer Cars on 13/12/19

    Thank you so much for your kind review Neale. We do sell cars that go wrong as they are secondhand cars but we do endeavour to do our utmost to sort out out any problems that may arise as you have now experienced. We hope you are now really pleased with your purchase. Merry Christmas to you and your family. Kind regards, Glenn & Jo.


  • 5

    Friendly service

    By simon K on 18 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Lovely little run-around. Excellent service, friendly, warranty. Highly recommend

    Reply from Glenn Palmer Cars on 19/11/19

    Hi Simon, Thank you for your very kind review.Glad all is well and you are pleased with your purchase. Kindest Regards Glenn


  • 5

    One of the best ..

    By MAHMOUD DR E on 04 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    I spent a lot of time searching for a good used car. He had excellent collection with reasonable prices, additionally he is very cheerful and generous. I watched the car in one visit .. sent a deposit .. gone to take it in less than half an hour everything was ready and clear. He was always very responsive. Strongly recommended.

    Reply from Glenn Palmer Cars on 05/11/19

    Thankyou very much for your kind reply. We hope you are happy with your purchase. It was lovely to meet you again and your friend when you came to collect your car. If we can be of any further assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards, Glenn