play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Glenn Palmer Cars

At Glenn Palmer Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Glenn Palmer Cars

Glenn Palmer Cars
5
4.9

Based on 141 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great service!!! :-)

    By dale Y on 16 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Glenn is no ordinary car dealer he is an absolute gem!!! I have bought my second car from him and each time there’s no pressure in selling he just allows you do things in your own time!! I couldn’t rate this guy any higher ( jo is also very friendly) I wouldn’t hesitate anyone looking for a second hand car from him,like anything bought you may well experience issues but Glenn is very fair and unlike some dealers I have bought from he’s very genuine!!! Buy a car and you get after sales service (cup of tea although COVID has stopped this at the moment)

    Reply from Glenn Palmer Cars on 22/09/20

    Thank you Dale for your very kind review. It was lovely to deal with you again. We try to make things as easy and pressure free as we can. What we do want is for you to go away happy and come back and see us the next time you want to buy a car. See you soon when you come to collect your bonnet matting. Kind regards, Glenn and Jo.


  • 5

    Problem free and enjoyable experience.

    By CHRISTOPHER M on 31 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    A refreshingly problem free and enjoyable experience buying my used VW Passat. I wouldn’t hesitate in future telling Glenn Palmer Cars what car I was looking for and buying through them for peace of mind. Many thanks GPC 😊

    Reply from Glenn Palmer Cars on 01/09/20

    Hi Chris thanks for your very kind review.Hope all is well with you and the car. Kindest regards, Glenn.


  • 5

    Car buying

    By phillip S on 26 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service, professional and courteous. No pressure to buy.

    Reply from Glenn Palmer Cars on 29/08/20

    Hi thanks for your very kind review.Lovely to meet you and hope all is well. Kindest regards, Glenn Palmer.


  • 5

    A good experience

    By paul S on 22 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    Glenn was very helpful and knowledgeable. I would certainly come again for another car

    Reply from Glenn Palmer Cars on 24/08/20

    Thank you so much for your kind review.Was great to meet you all and look forward to seeing you all again soon. Kindest regards, Glenn Palmer.


  • 5

    Well run family business

    By gary N on 21 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful first class service would definitely recommend them

    Reply from Glenn Palmer Cars on 22/08/20

    Thanks Gary for your kind review.Hope all is well with you and your car. Kindest regards, Glenn Palmer.


  • 5

    Great service

    By geoff C on 14 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, honest and efficient. Nothing was too much trouble, we really wanted rear sensors on the vehicle, the car we choose didnt have them, but Glenn had them fitted for us at a very reasonable price, full MOT and we were ready to go in a couple of days. We will definitely return if we need another vehicle

    Reply from Glenn Palmer Cars on 15/08/20

    Hi Folks,thank you very much for your very kind review.Its always nice to help out especially to good people like yourselves.Enjoyed the interesting chats with Geoff.Take care. Kindest regards, Glenn.


  • 5

    Very relaxed experience

    By robert B on 29 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    I found the owner to be very honest and open.There was no pressure at all to buy a vehicle and nothing seemed too much trouble.

    Reply from Glenn Palmer Cars on 07/08/20

    Hi Robert,thanks for your kind review.Was good to see you and your good lady.Hope to see you soon. Kindest regards, Glenn Palmer.


  • 5

    Best car place i've been to!

    By bethany B on 28 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    I passed my driving test just under a year ago and just got a little car until i could buy a better one. Thinking of buying a new car made me really nervous but i'm so glad i did and i'm even more fortunate to have found Glenn Palmer Cars! I'm so looking forward to my new Fiat 500L and i'm so thankful to the staff, as they made me feel comfortable and in good hands (even with all the questions we had). If i upgrade in the future, i know where to go. Super reliable place, with your best interests in mind! Thank you Glenn!

    Reply from Glenn Palmer Cars on 07/08/20

    Hi Beth,thank you for such a lovely review.Was great to meet you and your Mum.Really hope you are enjoying your car. Best wishes and kindest regards, Glenn & Jo.


  • 5

    Very happy

    By sarah B on 27 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Lovely people so helpful,could not ask for lovelier people.

    Reply from Glenn Palmer Cars on 28/07/20

    Hi Sarah thank you so much for your kind review. Thank you for coming back and doing business with us again. See you soon. Kindest regards, Glenn Palmer.


  • 5

    Glenn palmer motors

    By DALE S on 23 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very pleasant to deal with, really listened to my needs, didn't feel presured or rushed into any decisions and gave me time to make a decision.

    Reply from Glenn Palmer Cars on 28/07/20

    Hi Dale,thanks for your review.Was good to meet you and look forward to seeing you soon. Kindest regards, Glenn Palmer.